Posts: 22
Threads: 7
Joined: Mar 2012
The text "will not be published" appears next to the Name field instead of the Email field. How can I reposition this text?
Thanks for the help.
Posts: 2,895
Threads: 59
Joined: Jun 2010
Hi,
Can you provide a link to your site?
Have
you completed
the interview?
Posts: 22
Threads: 7
Joined: Mar 2012
Here you go. This is where I'm developing.
http://www.whereismybartender.com/zbt_comments/
Thanks.
Jim
Posts: 2,895
Threads: 59
Joined: Jun 2010
In your website's stylesheet, you have this:
Code:
input, select {
float: left;
margin-right: 10px;
margin-top: 3px;
}
If you remove the float then it works.
Removing it also fixes a few other things like the position of the audio button for the captcha, and the position of the 'Enter characters' text. (Also I think you only need a size of 3 for the captcha input, not 33.)
Otherwise you will have to clear the float after every input by opening includes/template/form.php and adding something like this <div style="clear:left"> after each input.
I don't find it obvious to click the 'Add Comment' text to open the form. The newer versions of Commentics has this feature built-in and it's a lot clearer because it displays a proper hyperlink saying 'Open the form'. There are also some security improvements in the newer version.
Have
you completed
the interview?
Posts: 22
Threads: 7
Joined: Mar 2012
Thanks for your reply, Steven. I am using version 1.8 and did not find the code in the stylesheet. Checking the website I find there have been a couple of new versions since I installed 1.8. I will check for the elements you've suggested to see if I can fix the problem. Otherwise, I'll upgrade to version 2.1.
Thanks again for your help. I so appreciate it.
Jim
Posts: 2,895
Threads: 59
Joined: Jun 2010
It's in whereismybartender.com/zbt_comments/css/style.css (line 105)
Have
you completed
the interview?
Posts: 22
Threads: 7
Joined: Mar 2012
Steven, thank you for your help. When I made the change, I was skeptical that removing the one line of code would correct the problems, but it did. When I opened up the website after making the change, it was like magic. Also, I shortened the text box for the chaptcha characters, and it looks much better.
Thank you again for your patience and assistance.
Jim