This is the community forum. For a developer response use the Client Area.
Follow us on Facebook, Twitter and YouTube!

Fatal Error?

So I am trying to set up Commentics on my website.  I am new at this and just learning on Youtube. I have created a database and am able to get to the Commentics database page, I fill in all the required fields and I am getting a fatal error:

Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Class "\Commentics\mysqli" not found in /home/dh_dvfx8v/faradayspc.com/commentics/system/library/database.php:25 Stack trace: #0 /home/dh_dvfx8v/faradayspc.com/commentics/install/controller/main/database.php(15): Commentics\Db->connect('localhost', 'FaradaysPC', '+$pMo?qumAr9)?x...', 'commentic', '', '', 'mysqli') #1 /home/dh_dvfx8v/faradayspc.com/commentics/install/index.php(63): Commentics\MainDatabaseController->index() #2 {main} thrown in /home/dh_dvfx8v/faradayspc.com/commentics/system/library/database.php on line 25

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thank you

In /system/library/database.php can you find this line:
PHP Code:
<?php 
$this
->driver = new $class();

And add this above it:
PHP Code:
<?php 
var_dump
(__NAMESPACE__);

What does it output?

Have you completed the interview?

As far as I can see I get the same error except for the first line.

string(10) "Commentics"
Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Class "\Commentics\mysqli" not found in /home/dh_dvfx8v/faradayspc.com/commentics/system/library/database.php:25 Stack trace: #0 /home/dh_dvfx8v/faradayspc.com/commentics/install/controller/main/database.php(15): Commentics\Db->connect('localhost', 'FaradaysPC', '17uG5U7El2Wd4wM...', 'commentic', '', '', 'mysqli') #1 /home/dh_dvfx8v/faradayspc.com/commentics/install/index.php(63): Commentics\MainDatabaseController->index() #2 {main} thrown in /home/dh_dvfx8v/faradayspc.com/commentics/system/library/database.php on line 25

Okay in the same file can you try changing this:
PHP Code:
<?php 
$class
= '\Commentics\\' . $driver;

To this:
PHP Code:
<?php