This is the community forum. For a developer response use the Client Area.
Follow us on Facebook, Twitter and YouTube!

Database Tables Problem.

Hi there all,
Sorry if my question is extremely noobish, this is my first time working with php, mysql, or anything of this sort. I've set up wampserver on my desktop, and am using it to host a site. I've configured the details.php file with the hostname localhost, root username, no password, and created a database in Phpmyadmin. The database title in the details file matches the name in phpmyadmin. When I try to install, I get this message. I left the table prefix blank.

Sorry, there is a database tables problem.
Please open /comments/includes/db/details.php
Is the $cmtx_mysql_table_prefix value correct?
Using phpMyAdmin, check that the database tables exist.

Does this mean I need to add tables to my database I created? If so, what do I call it, and what do I add? How many columns, what do I call them, etc?

Thanks very much!

Hi,

It sounds like you need to run the installer (yourdomain.com/comments/installer/).

Have you completed the interview?

(01-Apr-2013, 05:50 PM)Steven Wrote:  Hi,

It sounds like you need to run the installer (yourdomain.com/comments/installer/).

Oh my. Well I guess I was correct in assuming that it was a noobish question. That's what I get for working on zero sleep. Thanks very much!
Problem Solved

Hi all. So my intention is to create a page on my site on which users may comment using commentics. Then, I would like each commentics comment to be able to be commented on using facebook's social comment plugin. I believe I may be able to insert the html link to facebook's comment plugin in one of commentics's files having it display the facebook comment plugin. For example, where ever commentics stores the information telling it to display the date after each comment, I could insert the link to facebook's plugin. Is this possible, and if so does anyone know where I would insert the link?